The Diana Way

Music Of Love

Posted on: November 17, 2010

Emm not really but I really do like my new Music inspired lamp. So awhile back I purchased this brass lamp. Not exactly winning any Ms.America pagents right. But I knew she had potential, plus I needed some lamps like woah! So to home she went with me for only $8.00 from the Goodwill.

I purchased some primer, which was a grey primer. After spraying gray I actually really really liked the gray (but it’s primer) but the more I thought about it I said ok I will spray it black, but now after getting this super goodwill end table, I can’t do a black lamp and a black table that’s just to much (who ever thought I would say too much black;-P ) So a white lamp it will be. Heriloom white and not that other crazy 360 spray can paint I bought which was just a mess! So I sprayed her down with my heriloom spray and she was a beaute. But I really wanted something else. At the bookthing (my favorite place in the world) which is a free book warehouse opened every Saturday and Sunday only from 9am-6pm. Where you can take as many books as you want. They have everything, school books, kids books, law books, magazines, cook books ANYTHING! While there I found a ton of sheet music. Man, I love free!

So besides making a music sheet wreath, I wanted something else. I decided on putting it on the shade. Mind you the shade that came with this lamp is in good condition and not bad looking, but made out of this silk stuff. So I thought mod podge that baby up. Well it just didn’t stick it was crazy!

So that attempt was just a hot mess! If you have this type of shade I reccomend not trying to add glue to it. Luckily I got through one panel and realized it wasn’t cutting it. I sat for what seemed like an hour while dogs jumped on me, tackled me and in mid tacking I thought why not put it on the lamp in the mid section. So mod podge here we go again. Here is the final product, I loooove it! This will be a bedroom lamp for my side of the bed. Holla!

I will be linking up to this party:
giveaways

Leave a Reply

