The Diana Way

Weight Loss B~

Posted on: September 27, 2010

Another part of my journey is lossing some weight! Over the past 3 years due to stress and overall changes, I have put on some serious poundage. Which is def not my favorite thing, to the point where I only look in mirrors waist line up or higher. It kinda saddens me to look at old pictures where I was in amazing shape, crazy active and just getting it in.
Here is a pic of me at my skinnest, mind you I was in my early twenties well maybe I think this pic I might have been 25.

I really really want to get back to that weight, but now that I am a tad older and not as active I need to figure out how to do this. Well 2 weekends ago I purchased the book “Extra Lean” by Mario Lopez

Not a whole lot to read but it gives a great breakdown on how we should be eating, how to eat healthy how to still indulge (which seems to be my issue) and how to lose the weight and change eating habits.  The book is jam packed with a variety of snacks  and meals to make. Most are delicious ( I am a very very picky eater) some foods I have had to come out of my comfort zone and experiement or force myself to do more. So instead of eating 2 meals a day I eat about 5-6 meals a day and the portion sizes are way smaller but filling and it doesn’t leave me hungry getting ready to go tornado style on my kitchen.

Since then I also haven’t even really ate at McDonalds and when I have had to it has been something crazy small and semi healthy. The book also helped me to prepare meals a little bit better, so that now I can cook ahead and eat things later on in the week. So far I think my favorite receipe is the stir fry steak with veggies, which I am eating a crazy amount of spinach, brocilli, tomatos, and so much more! So I am excited.

I even hopped on the scale yesterday since it has been two weeks and low and behold I have lost about 10 pounds. I still have about 30 more to reach my target weight which is around 145. I am also hoping to get back to dancing and teaching dance when my schedule permits it!

SO Cheers!

Leave a Reply

